We have designed a broadcasting service for live concerts with the aim of reproducing as close as possible, the live experience at our club. Behind this service, we have a team of professionals that have worked in broadcast TV for over 20 years.
Bird's Basement is equipped with the latest broadcasting technology and HD cameras that are monitored by a human being who is the Director of Photography, a human that is in charge of the lighting with professional lighting equipment and a real professional sound engineer that monitors stage sound and broadcast sound.
We have chosen to broadcast through the web without app because this way you can watch the show in a wide variety of platform such as smart phone, tablets or iPads, computers or even your Smart TV.

Live Schedule

The Badloves

26 June 2021

Sat, 26 June 2021

The Badloves

With special guests King Canyon

Brian Cadd

Fri, 02 July 2021

Brian Cadd

A bona-fide music legend. Platinum album seller. ARIA Hall of Famer. MultiAward winning songwriter.

Brian Cadd

Sat, 03 July 2021

Brian Cadd

A bona-fide music legend. Platinum album seller. ARIA Hall of Famer. MultiAward winning songwriter.

James Morrison's Quartet

Fri, 09 July 2021

James Morrison's Quartet

Renowned globally as one of the finest jazz players of his generation.

James Morrison's Quartet

Sat, 10 July 2021

James Morrison's Quartet

Renowned globally as one of the finest jazz players of his generation.

Albare and The Jazz Alchemists

Fri, 16 July 2021

Albare and The Jazz Alchemists

Don't miss Albare, Mat Jodrell, Phil Rex, Brett Williams and Felix Bloxsom together on stage.

Albare and The Jazz Alchemists

Sat, 17 July 2021

Albare and The Jazz Alchemists

Don't miss Albare, Mat Jodrell, Phil Rex, Brett Williams and Felix Bloxsom together on stage.

Jeff Duff - 'Bowie Unzipped’

Fri, 23 July 2021

Jeff Duff - 'Bowie Unzipped’

Australian rock / pop star Jeff Duff re-interprets the iconic songs of David Bowie.

Jeff Duff - 'Bowie Unzipped’

Sat, 24 July 2021

Jeff Duff - 'Bowie Unzipped’

Australian rock / pop star Jeff Duff re-interprets the iconic songs of David Bowie.

Kate Ceberano

Fri, 30 July 2021

Kate Ceberano

A most diverse and creative tour-de-force, possessing one of the great voices of her generation.

Joe Chindamo - THE PIANO

Sat, 31 July 2021

Joe Chindamo - THE PIANO

Described as one of the best jazz pianists in the world, though his art transcends jazz; having ...

Lake Minnetonka

Fri, 06 August 2021

Lake Minnetonka

Lake Minnetonka is what happens when Melbourne Jazz meets Minneapolis Funk

The Syncopators Present

Sat, 07 August 2021

The Syncopators Present

A Tribute to Louis Armstrong and Ella Fitzgerald, with Yvette Johansson

Karise Eden

Fri, 13 August 2021

Karise Eden

One of the nation's most treasured voices.

Karise Eden

Sat, 14 August 2021

Karise Eden

One of the nation's most treasured voices.

Sarah Maclaine

Fri, 20 August 2021

Sarah Maclaine

Sarah Maclaine constantly delights audiences with her eclectic repertoire of jazz, pop and R&B.

Rita Satch

Sat, 21 August 2021

Rita Satch

An unforgettable presence in Australia's neo-soul movement

Renee Geyer

Fri, 27 August 2021

Renee Geyer

That gritty, powerful voice is emotive and instantly recognisable.

Off The Leash

Fri, 17 September 2021

Off The Leash

An 11-piece excitement machine, playing the R&B/funk/soul repertoire of Tower Of Power.

Thando

Sat, 18 September 2021

Thando

With her breakthrough single 'Numb' featuring REMI, Thando has since gone on to open for Maxwell...

Grace Knight

Fri, 01 October 2021

Grace Knight

The first 40 years