We have designed a broadcasting service for live concerts with the aim of reproducing as close as possible, the live experience at our club. Behind this service, we have a team of professionals that have worked in broadcast TV for over 20 years.
Bird's Basement is equipped with the latest broadcasting technology and HD cameras that are monitored by a human being who is the Director of Photography, a human that is in charge of the lighting with professional lighting equipment and a real professional sound engineer that monitors stage sound and broadcast sound.
We have chosen to broadcast through the web without app because this way you can watch the show in a wide variety of platform such as smart phone, tablets or iPads, computers or even your Smart TV.

Live Schedule

Emily Williams - One Diva

28 January 2022

Fri, 28 January 2022

Emily Williams - One Diva

Taking on the classic hits of Whitney Houston, Aretha Franklin, Donna Summer, Diana Ross...

Off The Leash

Sat, 29 January 2022

Off The Leash

An 11-piece excitement machine, playing the R&B/funk/soul repertoire of Tower Of Power.

Joe Camilleri & The Black Sorrows

Fri, 04 February 2022

Joe Camilleri & The Black Sorrows

Celebrating the release of their new album Saint Georges Road

Joe Camilleri & The Black Sorrows

Sat, 05 February 2022

Joe Camilleri & The Black Sorrows

Celebrating the release of their new album Saint Georges Road

Mahalia Barnes + The Soul Mates

Fri, 11 February 2022

Mahalia Barnes + The Soul Mates

This powerhouse soul and blues vocalist has jaws dropping every time she picks up a mic

Rita Satch

Sat, 12 February 2022

Rita Satch

An unforgettable presence in Australia's neo-soul movement

Yacht Rock Revival

Mon, 14 February 2022

Yacht Rock Revival

Paying tribute to the smoothest songs of the 70's

Sarah Maclaine

Fri, 18 February 2022

Sarah Maclaine

Sarah Maclaine constantly delights audiences with her eclectic repertoire of jazz, pop and R&B.

Grace Knight

Sat, 19 February 2022

Grace Knight

The first 40 years

Albare and The Jazz Alchemists

Fri, 25 February 2022

Albare and The Jazz Alchemists

Don't miss Albare, Phil Rex, Steve Sedergreen, Mat Jodrell and Felix Bloxsom together on stage.

Albare and The Jazz Alchemists

Sat, 26 February 2022

Albare and The Jazz Alchemists

Don't miss Albare, Phil Rex, Steve Sedergreen, Mat Jodrell and Felix Bloxsom together on stage.

Tex Perkins & Matt Walker

Fri, 04 March 2022

Tex Perkins & Matt Walker

A blues swamp-groove kinda thing that's a little reminiscent of Tex's back catalogue.

Tex Perkins & Matt Walker

Sat, 05 March 2022

Tex Perkins & Matt Walker

A blues swamp-groove kinda thing that's a little reminiscent of Tex's back catalogue.

Karise Eden

Fri, 11 March 2022

Karise Eden

One of the nation's most treasured voices.

Karise Eden

Sat, 12 March 2022

Karise Eden

One of the nation's most treasured voices.

The Syncopators Present

Fri, 18 March 2022

The Syncopators Present

A Tribute to Louis Armstrong and Ella Fitzgerald, with Yvette Johansson

Russell Morris

Sat, 19 March 2022

Russell Morris

ARIA Hall of Fame inductee, #1 selling Platinum artist, Australian Icon!

James Morrison In Concert

Fri, 25 March 2022

James Morrison In Concert

Ray Brown called him 'The Genius' but Wynton Marsalis said it best: 'Man, James Morrison can play!'

Grand WaZoo

Sat, 26 March 2022

Grand WaZoo

Celebrating 40 Years of ongoing Soul music entertainment

Kate Ceberano

Fri, 01 April 2022

Kate Ceberano

A most diverse and creative tour-de-force, possessing one of the great voices of her generation

Jeff Duff's Spinning Wheel

Sat, 02 April 2022

Jeff Duff's Spinning Wheel

The Music of Chicago and Blood Sweat & Tears

Lake Minnetonka

Fri, 08 April 2022

Lake Minnetonka

A slick contemporary Melbourne take on the Minneapolis Sound

Jack Jones

Sat, 09 April 2022

Jack Jones

After a sell out show in 2019 and another in 2021, Jack returns to Bird's to play your favourites

Joe Camilleri & The Black Sorrows

Fri, 22 April 2022

Joe Camilleri & The Black Sorrows

With their triple #1 ARIA album - Saint Georges Road

Renee Geyer

Sat, 23 April 2022

Renee Geyer

That gritty, powerful voice is emotive and instantly recognisable.

Off The Leash

Fri, 29 April 2022

Off The Leash

An 11-piece excitement machine, playing the R&B/funk/soul repertoire of Tower Of Power.

Joe Chindamo

Sat, 30 April 2022

Joe Chindamo

Celebrate International Jazz Day with this incredible multi-award winning pianist

Steve Sedergreen Trio

Fri, 13 May 2022

Steve Sedergreen Trio

with James Clark and Andrew Swann

Soul Sacrifice

Sat, 14 May 2022

Soul Sacrifice

This popular 7-piece tribute band plays Santana classics with precision and Latino fire.

John Montesante Dectet

Fri, 17 June 2022

John Montesante Dectet

A stylish 10 piece, horn-led Jazz ensemble honouring the Blue Note and Bebop era.

Russell Morris

Fri, 24 June 2022

Russell Morris

ARIA Hall of Fame inductee, #1 selling Platinum artist, Australian Icon!

Marcus Elvis Jackson and The Treblettes

Sat, 02 July 2022

Marcus Elvis Jackson and The Treblettes

With Elvis' height, vocal range, and movements, you would think The King is here.

Emma Pask

Sat, 09 July 2022

Emma Pask

One of Australia's favourite jazz vocalists with her band, direct from Sydney.

Thando

Sat, 30 July 2022

Thando

With her breakthrough single 'Numb' featuring REMI, Thando has since gone on to open for Maxwell...

Ross Wilson and the Peaceniks

Fri, 25 November 2022

Ross Wilson and the Peaceniks

Mr Eagle Rock is one of Australian rock music's most enduring and lauded talents.